You are currently viewing Chelsea 0-1 Liverpool (Carabao Cup)

Chelsea 0-1 Liverpool (Carabao Cup)

Match Details.

Liverpool have won the League Cup for the 10th time – the most by any team in the history of the competition. Two of those have come under current manager Jürgen Klopp, with only Bob Paisley (3) winning it more often in charge of the Reds.

Liverpool’s winner – scored by Virgil Van Dijk in the 118th minute – was the latest winning goal scored in a League Cup final since Aston Villa’s Brian Little in 1977 (119th minute v Everton).

To shop for your original football jerseys and other football related accessories, click here.


MOTM: Van Dijk.

Most domestic cup trophies won by English sides:

  • Manchester United
  • Liverpool

Virgil van Dijk has been named Player of the Match in three finals for Liverpool:

  • 2019 Champions League Final
  • 2022 League Cup Final
  • 2024 League Cup Final

Jurgen Klopp has now won EIGHT trophies at Liverpool. Only Bob Paisley (20), Bill Shankly (11) and Kenny Dalglish (9) have won more.

This Post Has One Comment

Leave a Reply